Museum and Mine
History Hill is located on 1200 acres one and a half kilometers outside Hill End and is the culmination of a life’s work for Malcolm Drinkwater. It will keep any visitor enthralled for hours.
The museum houses over 10,000 gold rush artefacts as well as:
- Mining Tools
- Historic Photos
- Steam Engines
- Stamper Batteries
- Gold Scales
- Blacksmith Shop/Stables
- Rare Uranium Glass
- Chinese Connection
- Geology Section
- Colonial & Convict History
If it is goldfield/gold rush or Australian colonial history related we probably have it.
The Son of Hope, was built for purpose, safety, location, education, authentic history and above all people visitation with easy access.
There are 175 metres of underground mine ready for visitors to experience.
The mine is regularly inspected for safety compliance, includes firefighting equipment, is well lit and has a backup power supply.
Our guides have a wealth of knowledge and experience that ensures the visit of a lifetime.